2019-05-07 Fundraising Sharing Section

  • 2019-05-07

Our Fundraising Committee had organized a Sharing Sessions with alumni in the medical profession on 7 May 2019 in the Boardroom on 2/F, Wong Ming Him Hall. Mr. Dennis Yuen Dick Yan, Principal of St. Paul’s College, and Dr. Ian Chan Yau Nam, Chairman of the Fundraising Committee, were the host. Despite their hectic schedules, we are thrilled that nineteen of them took the time to join these sessions.

In these session, Mr. Yuen started by sharing the goals and visions of SPC. He emphasized that much of our facilities, such as the laboratories and library which were built in the late 1960s, can no longer fulfill the needs of modern days teaching and learning. It is certainly one of the reasons why SPC had to forge ahead with the School Enhancement Project with the ultimate aim to provide a better education environment for our students. Dr. Chan then gave a briefing on the latest development of the School Enhancement Project and appealed the SPC community for their supports. He was confident to announce that our goal of $90 million for Campaign-1 would be met. The news was well received with excitement. The attendees participated enthusiastically in the follow-up Q&A session with many positive with feedbacks and suggestions.




Dr. Anthony Lee Kai Yiu (Class 58, Chief Hospital Manager and Medical Director of Union Hospital)
李繼堯醫生, 仁安醫院院長及醫務總監

Dr. Philip Hsieh Cheung Philip (Class 61, Specialist in Plastic Surgery)
謝翔醫生 整形外科醫生

Dr. Thomas Lai Sik To, (Class 68, Senior Consultant in Gastroenterology & Hepatology, Union Hospital)

Dr. Alexander Law Chun Bon (Class 80 – Upper 6, President of the Public Hospital Consultant Association)

Dr. Haston Liu Wai Ming (Class 81, President of the Hong Kong Dental Association)

Dr. Tina Lam (Class 83 – Upper 6, QM Consultant Radiologist )

Dr. Mak Siu King (Class 91, President of the Public Doctors Association)


Host team
Mr. Dennis Yuen Dik Yan, Principal of SPC
Dr. Ian Chan Yau Nam (Class 67, Chairman of the Fundraising Committee)
Mr. Julian Lau (Class 75, Vice Chairman of the Fundraising Committee)
Mr. Reuben Wu (Class 96)